Ice Fire

Ice Fire

A Thriller

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
"Emily Bestler Books."
Perfect for fans of Greg Iles, "Ice Fire" is the first in a new series starring Jock Boucher - a renegade federal judge who takes justice into his own hands. One of his first cases on the bench involves Bob Palmetto, a scientist just apprehended, who has been hiding from authorities for twenty years. The fugitive claims that another judge accepted bribes and helped an energy company steal his intellectual property. Palmetto fears that the company's greed and carelessness could cause an ecological disaster. Boucher verifies the corruption claims and, with the help of Detective Fitch of the New Orleans Police Department, seeks justice against the company and its powerful founder John Perry.
Publisher: New York ; Toronto : Atria Books, c2012.
Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition
ISBN: 9781451629293
Characteristics: 294 pages ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

I finished this book and immediately went to the library catalogue – and to my dismay, I found no other books by this author. I went to his website and was excited to find that it is the first novel in a new series. Jock Bucher has just assumed a position as judge in Louisiana and finds himself investigating the dirty dealings of another judge. The case revolves around the need for oil and how to retrieve it from the subsea bed. The oil company involved does not care how the oil is retrieved and how it may affect the world. Jock and Bob Palmetto, the man who invented a way to retrieved the oil, try to stay ahead of the hired killers and stop the company from creating a disaster. I highly recommend it to everyone. (submitted by WC)

m
Mommies2
Jun 08, 2012

Great book with lots of action. Very updated events written about. Love the "Judge" character. Hope he brings more books out with this character. A+ book.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top